Top Ten Books I Meant to Read in 2016 and Never Got To

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s topic is Top Ten 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To (But TOTALLY plan to)

The Sun Is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon

Hogarth Shakespeare (I really wante to read more of this collection)

The Vanishing Year by Kate Moretti

Shirley Jackson: A Rather Haunted Life by Ruth Franklin

The Hopefuls by Jennifer Close

 

The Heavenly Table by Donald Ray Pollock

Invincible Summer by Alice Adams

Homegoing by Yaa Gyasi

Wanderlost by Jen Malone

Before the Fall by Noah Hawley

 

What books did you want to read last year that you never got to you? Have you read any of these / any of them I should before any others?

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Meant to Read in 2016 and Never Got To

  1. sarahsbookshelvesblog says:

    I loved The Hopefuls for when you need something light and easy, but not completely substanceless. Before the Fall was a decent thriller, but didn’t blow me away and I didn’t make it very far into Heavenly Table.

    Hope you get to some of these this year!

    Like

    • Bri says:

      Thanks! Ah that’s a bummer to hear about The Heavenly Table although after it came out I didn’t hear another thing about it so that probably should have been a sign.

      Like

    • Bri says:

      Same! I keep hearing so many amazing things but don’t want to take the plunge and buy it versus what I’m doing now (constantly recommending it to my library for kindle) lol.

      Like

Leave a Reply

