What I’ve Been Doing Instead of Reading

So in the October versus blogging/reading battle, October won by a Landslide. So here’s a bunch of pictures of the Cubs parade/rally because that’s what my life has consisted of, and WestWorld of course.

So sentence per picture time 🙂 Here we are all excited because we finally made it through security into Grant Park.

img_2432

My husband Kris Bryant looking directly at me of course.

img_2492

The trophy!!

img_2504

Anthony Rizzo and the always adorable Kyle Shwarber

An finally, the claustrophobia inducing pictures of crowd all trying to leave at once and our faces before we remembered we had 3 miles to walk to get back to my friend’s apartment.

 

I think the coolest part of all of this is the group chat I had with my mom and grandpa as I was sending them pictures and seeing just how excited they were for all of this. I hope everyone else has been having a fabulous month and I finally got my hand’s on Maria Semple’s new book so I’ll have a review for that up soon.

2 thoughts on “What I’ve Been Doing Instead of Reading

  1. sarahsbookshelvesblog says:

    I’ll be interested to see what you think of the Semple. My library hold came in right as I was starting Nonfiction Nov, so it went back unread.

    Like

Leave a Reply

