Life Lately: October 2016

alex

Blah. My blogging and reading has really taken a hit this month. I was doing so good for so long with posting and commenting that I had to fall of the track sometime. Really, baseball isn’t helping. Fingers crossed two more games and then I’m back on the reading train, so any recommendations to get me out of reading slump would be great! Besides the Cubs, and watching them with family and friends, here’s everything else I’ve been up to in the month of October…

Moving into our new apartment has been something. After a month we’re finally settled and in a routine but the waking up at 5:30 so I can get to work on time is something I will never get used to #nightowlsunite

Visiting with friends who drove down from Green Bay to hang out for the weekend

Ran my first 5k with my dad and the boyfriend. I completed my goal (of running the whole thing and not being last) which was helped by the fact it was a family run so there were some children walk/running and I AM FASTER THAN 9 YEAR OLD.

Top 3 Reviews Posted

Leave Me

After I Do

The Unexpected Everything

 

Challenge Update

Goodreads – 66 of 40 books

Classics Club – 5 out of 50

4 thoughts on “Life Lately: October 2016

  1. Sarah's Book Shelves says:

    Congrats on your first 5K – that’s great! And 9 year olds can be deceptively fast! A bunch of kids run our annual turkey trot and they always jet out like lightening. Of course, they end up coming to abrupt stops about 1 mile in b/c they don’t understand pacing, but that first mile is always fast!

    Like

    • Bri says:

      haha yeah that’s actually how this went, they’d zoom past, then I’d catch up and by then they were just sprinting again. I wish I was that energetic at this point lol, and thanks 🙂

      Like

  2. lindseyhabets says:

    Sounds like you had a busy, but great month! I’m not a night owl, but getting up at 5:30 sounds horrible! I have to get up at 6:00 so it’s not that big a difference but in the morning every minute counts 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

