Top Ten Tuesday REWIND

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week I chose an oldie that looked fun, Ten Books I Feel As Though Everyone Has Read But Me  from 9/20/11

The YA books I still haven’t read.

 

Everything Else 🙂

  1. All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
  2. My Brilliant Friend by Elena Ferrante
  3. The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Shaffer
  4. Life of Pi by Yann Martel
  5. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson,
  6. Their Eyes Were Watching God by Zora Neale Hurston

 

So which of these books should be the one I pick up next. I’m leaning towards the Neapolitan series just as a good end of summer read, thoughts? What are some books you’ve never picked up that it seems like everyone else in the world has?

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday REWIND

  1. Sarah's Book Shelves says:

    Oh my gosh – I loved the Dragon Tattoo series! And I haven’t read I’ll Give You the Sun either…it’s been on my TBR forever.

    I couldn’t even get through the sample of All the Light We Cannot See, but I’m obviously in the minority on that one 🙂

    Like

    • Bri says:

      Dragon tattoo has been on my list forever so I’m hoping this year it finally gets read. That makes me feel better I know I should try all the light we cannot see but I’m just never in the mood to start it.

      Like

  2. Agnes says:

    You listed three of my favorite books for this year! I’ll Give You The Sun, The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, and All The Light We Cannot See. TGLaPPPS (I don’t know how to shorten it properly) was unexpectedly good for me. Like River City Reading, I also couldn’t get into My Brilliant Friend but am hoping to someday pick it up again at just the right time to enjoy it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

