Challenge Update: July 2016

So I’m now about 7 months into my challenges and I realized it’s been 5 months since I posted an update. With my slack on reading I  figured now would be a good time to update everything and see if the progress can inspire me to pick up a good book. If anyone has any recs to read when suffering a book hangover tell me please!

Classics Club

This isn’t a yearly challenge exactly, I just need to read 50 books on my list in 5 years…So I have until December 2020. However, I want to try and read 10 this year so I don’t keep putting it off then all of a sudden I’m only reading classics for 6 months straight

Here’s what I’ve read so far

I’m a little behind but nothing this summer/fall can’t take care of…hopefully 

 

PopSugar Challenge

 

X

National Book Award Winner – Challenger Deep by Neal Shusterman

A YA Best Seller – Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andres

New York Times Bestseller – Sweetbitter by Stephanie Danler

Self-Improvement – Spark Joy by Marie Kondo

A Book You Can Finish in a Day – Dear Commitee Member by Julie Shumacher

Recommended by a Family Member  – Room by Emma Donoghue

A Book Published in 2016 – The Good Goodbye by Carla Buckley

A Protagonist With My Occupation – Up to this Pointe by Jennifer Longo

Takes Place During the Summer – The Year We Fell Apart by Emily Martin

Written by a Comedian – Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson

Book with a Blue Cover – Only Love Can Break Your Heart by Ed Tarkington

First book You See in the Bookstore – Kill the Boy Band by Goldy Moldavsky

Classic From the 20th Century – Fahrenheit 451by Ray Bradbury

A Book From The Library – Fishbowl by Bradley Somer

A Book About a Road Trip – Mosquitoland by David Arnold

A Satirical Book – Dear Committee Members by Julie Schumacher

 

Takes Place on an Island – Wedding Night by Sophie Kinsella

Guaranteed to Bring you Joy – American Housewife: Stories by Helen Ellis

 

Goodreads

41 of 40…I didn’t really envision myself having a hard time achieving this goal, that’s why I picked a lower number for me. But I also didn’t want to get wrapped up in the numbers and be afraid to pick up longer reads so here I am done with my goal in July and I am 100% okay with that.

 

Rory Gilmore Challenge

There’s no actual end date on this goal other than finishing the list so I haven’t been keeping track of it lately and by lately I mean it’s been about 6 months. That is on my to-do list and I’ll post an update when there actually is something to update

2 thoughts on “Challenge Update: July 2016

    • Bri says:

      Oh Same! and then I’ll read a book that fits a lot of categories but I want to mark it as the hardest category and always guess that wrong 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

