Life Lately: May 2016

It’s finally summer and June and if you can’t tell I’m pretty stoked for all the sunshine. This past month has been crazy and right now I’d like nothing more than to sit by the lake with a drink and book and not think about anything.  Anyway here’s all the exciting things I did in May.

What I Did

Celebrated my lovely friend’s engagement with her bridal shower and bachelorette party this month. Still can’t believe I’m old enough to have friend’s getting married without all the side-eye.

Watched my adorable baby brother (he will always be an adorable baby brother) graduate high school and win his super-sectional baseball game. Now no matter what his team is guaranteed 4th place at state so that’s been fun to watch and celebrate with him. Also, one of his games was during baccalaureate, also known as hell, so I love him just for getting us out of going to that.

Kayaking with my family. It’s finally been nice enough to kayak pretty regularly and I’m getting even more excited to head up to the Apostle Islands this summer.

 

What I Read

The Favorites: Huntley Fitzpatrick! This month I pretty much devoured My Life Next Door and The Boy Most Likely To (mini reviews to come). They were cute and light but not completely mindless, and exactly what I needed to get me out of my reading slump. Any way, I’m obsessed with the adorableness.

The Meh: Tuesday Nights In 1980. You can read my review of it here, but long story short this book just wasn’t for me.

 

What I Watched

I was actually pretty lame with t.v this month. As in I have 1 or 2 episodes left in every show I watch because I don’t want them to end. The only things I really paid attention at all this month were all the season finales. I’m hoping to finish what I have left and accept those shows are over and quit putting them off, maybe start bloodline or UnReal and then middle of June is Orange is the new Black. If you can’t tell I’m stoked.

200 (1)

 

 

Things I’m Looking Forward To

  1. Watching lil’Nick play in the State Finals!
  2. Celebrating my friend’s wedding!
  3. All of the summer concerts and festival

 

  1. One True Loves by Taylor Jenkins Reid
  2. Here’s to Us by Elin Hilderbrand
  3. The Girls by Emma Cline

 

Was everyone else’s month as crazy as mine? Anyone have any fun summer plans coming up? I don’t really at all and I want to live vicariously through your fun trips!

Leave a Reply

