Ten Characters I’d Love to Revisit as Adults

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This Week’s Topic is Ten Characters That I Needed Adult Versions of Yesterday

So here’s my list of all of my favorite characters from childhood, and a few YA heroines, that I would love the opportunity to revisit in adulthood. Also, Sorry I’ve been kinda absent lately, these past few weeks at work have sucked and I’m devoting more attention to working on my commenting game 🙂

Matilda – Was her life with Miss Honey magical? Did she ever see her parents again? Did she go to college? Is she some awesome book publisher living abroad just looking for love Bridget Jones’ style? I need answers!

The Boxcar Children – I really need to know if they are all now still living in the Boxcar with their families.

Flipped – So adorable! I just want to keep using that word because that describes everything in this book. I need their adorableness to continue into post-college life. 

The BabySitters Club – MARY ANNE FOREVER

Encyclopedia Brown – I loved him so much a child and I really hope he went on to just be the male Veronica Mars.

The Secret Garden – Plot thought: An adult Mary trying to save her childhood happy place.

Tuck Everlasting – I know there’s an epilogue and la-di-da but I really want more story about what her teenage self got into.

Madeline – Teenage Madeline please, also if it could have the same pretty artwork that would be great.

Someone Like You – I would read about an adult Scarlett’s life any day

Are you there God? It’s Me, Margaret – I would love to read about a mid twenties Margaret trying to sort out life and adulting.

What characters do you wish you could revisit as adults? Do you also get so busy with other things that you neglect all of your blog life for a week straight?

17 thoughts on “Ten Characters I’d Love to Revisit as Adults

    • Bri says:

      Those are both ones I probably haven’t revisited in at least 10 years so I’m thinking that will have to change soon just to see 🙂

      Like

  1. E says:

    I didn’t even think of Tuck Everlasting – great idea! And I’d visit Matilda too 🙂 Hopefully, she’d still be a book nerd like all of us!

    Like

    • Bri says:

      In my mind she totally is and just living her best life. I definitely forgot about it too but I was on some random movie channel the other day and I remembered how cute it was.

      Like

  2. bookloversalliance says:

    I love your list! I haven’t thought about The Baby-Sitters Club in forever!!! And YES to Matilda!! I didn’t realize it before this moment but I need to know what happened to her!

    Like

  3. Reg @ She Latitude says:

    Those are some great questions about Matilda’s life! I hope her life with Miss Honey is magical. I’d also love to visit the cast from Flipped as well as The Babysitters Club – read them both as a tween and it’d just be good to see what they’re doing now. AND MARGARET! I think that was just the perfect book about puberty, haha.

    Here are my picks. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

