Top Ten Quotes About Love That I Love

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This Week’s Topic is Quotes about Love that I Love ❤

I love holidays, any holiday really, give me any sort of reason to get dressed up and be nostalgic and I’m in heaven. So really it should be of no surprise to anyone that Valentine’s day is a joy for me. If only because when I was little my parents treated it like Easter and we had to go hunt for candy hearts around the house. Sidenote: can we go back to elementary school days where you decorate a box and everyone gets candy hearts please? We did it one year with my apartment building in college (there were only 8 apartments in my building) and it was great because candy and crafts!

Anyway now that I’m done rambling, I initially wanted to do Swoon Worthy Love Quotes and such, but it quickly turned into quotes about love because galentines > valentines any day. So here are all the quotes about love that I love

  • “Thanks again for saving me. Someday, I’ll save you too.” – Zelda Fitzgerald, Dear Scott, Dearest Zelda: The Love Letters of F. Scott and Zelda Fitzgerald
  • “She felt almost guilty that she had handed some of her grief to him, and then she felt close to him for his willingness to take it and hold it, in all its rawness, all its dark confusion.” ― Colm Tóibín, Brooklyn
  • “All I can say is that you make me… you make me into someone I couldn’t even imagine. You make me happy, even when you’re awful. I would rather be with you – even the you that you seem to think is diminished – than with anyone else in the world.” ― Jojo Moyes, Me Before You
  • “It’s all been worth it. Every fight, all those years of childish experimentation, the occasional heartbreak, the paltry checking account, the used, old trucks. To have lived with another human being, another person, this man, as long as I have, and to see him change and grow. To see him become more decent and more patient, stronger and more competent—to see how he loves our children—how he wrestles with them on the floor and kisses them unabashedly in public. To hear his voice in the evening, reading books to them, or explaining to them what his father was like while he was alive, or what I was like as a girl, a teenager, a young woman. To hear him explain why our part of the world is so special.” ― Nickolas Butler, Shotgun Lovesongs
  • “People have forgotten this truth,” the fox said. “But you mustn’t forget it. You become responsible forever for what you’ve tamed. You’re responsible for your rose.” ― Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, The Little Prince
  • “Maybe there aren’t any such things as good friends or bad friends – maybe there are just friends, people who stand by you when you’re hurt and who help you feel not so lonely. Maybe they’re always worth being scared for, and hoping for, and living for. Maybe worth dying for too, if that’s what has to be. No good friends. No bad friends. Only people you want, need to be with; people who build their houses in your heart.” ― Stephen King, It
  • “I wanted to tell him that I will never be sorry for loving him. That in a way I still do – that maybe I always will. I’ll never regret one single thing we did together because what we had was very special. Maybe if we were ten years older it would have worked out differently. Maybe. I think it’s just that I’m not ready for forever.” ― Judy Blume, Forever
  • It was remembered afterwards that when he bent down and touched her face with his lips, he murmured some words. The child, who was nearest to him, told them afterwards, and told her grandchildren when she was a handsome old lady, that she heard him say, ‘A life you love.’” ― Charles Dickens, A Tale of Two Cities
  • “Not being able to protect her from things was the most frightening thing I’d ever felt, and it kicked in as soon as we got together. With every year we spent together, I became more conscious that I now had an infinitely expanding number of reasons to be afraid. I had something to lose.” ― Rob Sheffield, Talking to Girls About Duran Duran: One Young Man’s Quest for True Love and a Cooler Haircut
  • “A man can’t love you because you haven’t read as many books as he has? He can’t love you because you don’t speak French or because you don’t go to operas? You’re telling me we have to fall in love with people who are just like us?” ― Billie Letts, Where the Heart Is
  • “We would be together and have our books and at night be warm in bed together with the windows open and the stars bright.” ― Ernest Hemingway, A Moveable Feast

 

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Quotes About Love That I Love

Leave a Reply

